Department of Applied Science and Engineering,Indian Institue of Technology Roorkee
PhD Student Profiles

 

Atul.jpg (10 KB)  Name: Atul Kumar
 Category: Full Time Research Scholar (FTRS)
 Month & Year of joining: December 2019
 Name of the Supervisor: Dr. Millie Pant
 Research Area(s): Operation Research
 Email: atul_k@as.iitr.ac.in
 Website:
Sumit.jpg (6 KB)  Name: Sumit Kumar
 Category: Full Time Research Scholar (FTRS)
 Month & Year of joining: July 2019
 Name of the Supervisor: Dr. Millie Pant
 Research Area(s): Optimization Methods for   Combinatorial Problems 
 Email: skumat1@as.iitr.ac.in
 Website:
Arti.jpg (8 KB)  Name: Arti Tiwari
 Category: Full Time Research Scholar (FTRS)
 Month & Year of joining: July 2019
 Name of the Supervisor: Dr. Millie Pant
 Research Area(s): Image Processing, Deep Learning,   Metaheuristics
 Email: atiwari1@as.iitr.ac.in
 Website: https://www.linkedin.com/in/arti-tiwari-15203a63/
Nandita.jpg (10 KB)  Name: Nandita
 Category: Full Time Research Scholar (FTRS)
 Month & Year of joining: December 2018
 Name of the Supervisor: Dr. Rajan Arora
 Research Area(s): Applied Mathematics
 Email:nandita@as.iitr.ac.in
 Website:
Shalini.jpg (10 KB)  Name: Shalini Yadav
 Category: Full Time Research Scholar (FTRS)
 Month & Year of joining: July 2018
 Name of the Supervisor: Dr. Rajan Arora
 Research Area(s): Applied Mathematics, Different   Solution Methods of Partial Differential Equations
 Email:syadav1@as.iitr.ac.in
 Website:
Vivekananda.jpg (7 KB)  Name: Vivekananda Pandey
 Category: Full Time Research Scholar (FTRS)
 Month & Year of joining: July  2018
 Name of the Supervisor: Dr. Millie Pant
 Research Area(s): Food Supply Chain, Combinational   Problem, Optimization
 Email: vpandey@as.iitr.ac.in
 Website:
Sumit2.jpg (8 KB)  Name: Sumit
 Category: Full Time Research Scholar (FTRS)
 Month & Year of joining: July  2018
 Name of the Supervisor: Dr. Jaydev Dabas
 Research Area(s): Partial Differential Equation,   Controllability of a Dynamical System, Fractional   Order Systems
 Email: sumit@as.iitr.ac.in
 Website:
Ankita.jpg (7 KB)  Name: Ankita Panwar
 Category: Full Time Research Scholar (FTRS)
 Month & Year of joining: July  2018
 Name of the Supervisor: Dr. Millie Pant
 Research Area(s): Decision Making Process, MCDM,   Data Envelopment Analysis, Operation Research
 Email: apanwar@as.iitr.ac.in
 Website:
Shanu.jpg (57 KB)  Name: Shanu Verma
 Category: Full Time Research Scholar (FTRS)
 Month & Year of joining: July  2018
 Name of the Supervisor: Dr. Millie Pant
 Research Area(s): Multi-Objective Optimization,   Metaheuristics
 Email: sverma@as.iitr.ac.in
 Website:https://www.linkedin.com/mwlite/in/shanu-verma-83685b100
    Name: Jitendra Kumar
  Category: Full Time Research Scholar (FTRS)
  Month & Year of joining: July  2018
  Name of the Supervisor: Dr. Jaydev Dabas
  Research Area(s): Differential Equation, Control   Theory
  Emailjkumar@as.iitr.ac.in
  Website:
Mayank.jpg (8 KB)  Name: Mayank Singh
 Category: Full Time Research Scholar (FTRS)
 Month & Year of joining: December  2017
 Name of the Supervisor: Dr. Rajan Arora
 Research Area(s): Non-linear Waves, Shock Waves
 Email: msingh@as.iitr.ac.in
 Website:
Ayaz.jpg (6 KB)  Name: Mohd Ayaz
 Category: Full Time Research Scholar (FTRS)
 Month & Year of joining: December  2017
 Name of the Supervisor: Dr. Millie Pant
 Research Area(s): Combinatorial Optimization,   Discrete Optimization, Scheduling Problem, Nature   Inspired Algorithms
 Email: mayaz@as.iitr.ac.in
 Website:
Kajal.jpg (11 KB)  Name: Kajal Sharma
 Category: Full Time Research Scholar (FTRS)
 Month & Year of joining: July 2017
 Name of the Supervisor: Dr. Rajan Arora
 Research Area(s): Analytical and Numerical Solutions   of Non-Linear PDEs with Applications
 Email: ksharma@as.iitr.ac.in
 Website:
Swati.jpg (10 KB)  Name: Swati Chauhan
 Category: Full Time Research Scholar (FTRS)
 Month & Year of joining: July  2017
 Name of the Supervisor: Dr. Rajan Arora
 Research Area(s): Non-linear Partial Differential   Equation, Shock Waves
 Email: schauhan@as.iitr.ac.in
 Website:
Ashish.jpg (9 KB) Name: Ashish Tiwari
Category: Full Time Research Scholar (FTRS)
 Month & Year of joining: July  2017
Name of the Supervisor: Dr. Rajan Arora
Research Area(s): Non-linear PDEs, Conservation Laws, Shock Waves, Similarity Solutions, Applied Mathematics
Email: atiwari@as.iitr.ac.in
Website:
Kamana.jpg (9 KB)  Name: Kamanasish Bhattacharjee
 Category: Full Time Research Scholar (FTRS)
 Month & Year of joining: July  2017
 Name of the Supervisor: Dr. Millie Pant
 Research Area(s): Metaheuristics for Neural Network,   Weakly Supervised Learning and Medical Data Analysis
 Email: kbhattacharjee@as.iitr.ac.in
 Website: https://www.linkedin.com/in/kamanasish-bhattacharjee/
Deepika.jpg (6 KB)  Name: Deepika Singh
 Category: Full Time Research Scholar (FTRS)
 Month & Year of joining: December  2016
 Name of the Supervisor: Dr. Rajan Arora
 Research Area(s): Applied Mathematics, Shock Waves, Non-Linear Partial Differential Equations
 Email: dsingh@as.iitr.ac.in
 Website:
Antim.jpg (12 KB)  Name: Antim Chauhan
 Category: Full Time Research Scholar (FTRS)
 Month & Year of joining: July 2016
 Name of the Supervisor: Dr. Rajan Arora
 Research Area(s): Nonlinear Partial Differential   Equations, Hyperbolic Partial Differential Equations,   Conservation Laws
 Email: achauhan@as.iitr.ac.in
 Website:  https://scholar.google.com/citations?user=0ruJa9oAAAAJ&hl=en
Astha.jpg (8 KB)  Name: Astha Chauhan
 Category: Full Time Research Scholar (FTRS)
 Month & Year of joining: July  2016
 Name of the Supervisor: Dr. Rajan Arora
 Research Area(s): Applied Mathematics
 Email: achauhan1@as.iitr.ac.in
 Website: https://scholar.google.com/citations?user=QVn5VLIAAAAJ&hl=en
   Name: Soniya
 Category: Full Time Research Scholar (FTRS)
 Month & Year of joining: July  2016
 Name of the Supervisor: Dr. Jaydev Dabas
 Research Area(s): Controllable Theory
 Email: soniya@as.iitr.ac.in
 Website:
   Name: Het Shah
 Category: Full Time Research Scholar (FTRS)
 Month & Year of joining: July  2016
 Name of the Supervisor: Dr.Millie Pant
 Research Area(s): Multi-Objective Evolutionary   Algorithms, Financial Mathematics, Portfolio   Optimization
 Email: 
 Website:
Natthan.jpg (7 KB)  Name: Natthan Singh
 Category: Part Time Research Scholar (PTRS)
 Month & Year of joining: July  2016
 Name of the Supervisor: Dr. Millie Pant
 Research Area(s): Data Envelopment Analysis, Soft   Computing
 Email: nsingh@as.iitr.ac.in
 Website:
Himanshu.jpg (8 KB)  Name: Himanshu Singh
 Category: Part Time Research Scholar (PTRS)
 Month & Year of joining: July  2016
 Name of the Supervisor: Dr. Millie Pant
 Research Area(s): Infrared Image Processing, IR   Modelling, Nature Inspired Algorithms
 Email: himanshu@irde.drdo.in
 Website:
Meenu.jpg (8 KB)  Name: Meenu Singh
 Category: Full Time Research Scholar (FTRS)
 Month & Year of joining: July  2016
 Name of the Supervisor: Dr. Millie Pant
 Research Area(s): Optimization, Mathematical-   Programming, MCDM, Soft Computing
 Email: msingh1@as.iitr.ac.in
 Website:  https://www.linkedin.com/in/meenu-singh-54087474/
Bilal.jpg (8 KB)  Name: Bilal
 Category: Full Time Research Scholar (FTRS)
 Month & Year of joining: July  2016
 Name of the Supervisor: Dr. Millie Pant
 Research Area(s): Evolutionary Algorithms, Global   Optimization, Numerical Optimization, Evolutionary   Computation
 Email: bilal@as.iitr.ac.in
 Website:https://www.linkedin.com/in/bilal-mirza-291aa31b2/
Muneshdevi.jpg (34 KB)   Name: Munesh Devi
  Category: Part Time Research Scholar (PTRS)
  Month & Year of joining: January 2014
  Name of the Supervisor: Dr. Rajan Arora
  Research Area(s): Shock Waves
  Email: mdevi@as.iitr.ac.in
  Website:
   
# # # # #
Credits : Information Management Group, IIT Roorkee
Copyright © , All Rights Reserved, Institute Computer Centre, IIT Roorkee.